Tag Archives: freeform

November 17, 2020

New episodes air live every Tuesday evening with audio archives and playlists available the next day here and on Mixcloud. Thanks for listening and please let me know what you think.


Phillip Cohran & The Artistic Heritage Ensemble “Malcolm X” Soul Of A Nation: Afro-Centric Visions in the Age of Black Power – Underground Jazz, Street Funk & The Roots of Rap 1968-79 (Soul Jazz)
Gil Scott-Heron;Makaya McCraven “Me and the Devil” We’re New Again – A Reimagining (XL Recordings)
Sugoman Seranyan “Eraz” Excavated Shellac: Strings (Dust To Digital)
Lula Côrtes & Lailson “Satwa” Satwa )Time Lag Records)
Samba Negra “Long Life Africa” La Locura de Machuca (Analog Africa)
Elyse Weinberg “Houses” Greasepaint Smile (Numero Group)
Fairport Convention “Matty Groves” Liege and Lief (Polydor)
Comus “Drip Drip” First Utterance (Pye Records)
Gwenifer Raymond “Worn Out Blues” Strange Lights Over Garth Mountain (Tompkins Square)
Steffen Basho-Junghans “The Tacoma Bridge Incident” Rivers and Bridges (Strange Attractors Audio House)
The Nels Cline Singers “The Pleather Patrol” Share The Wealth (Blue Note)
Brian Eno “Under – from Cool World” Film Music 1976 ~ 2020 (Warner)
Pole “Drifting”  Drifting (Mute)
Can “Turtles Have Short Legs” The Singles (Mute)
The Fall “Kicker Conspiracy” Perverted By Language (Castle)
Wire “I Am The Fly” Chairs Missing (Parlophone UK)

August 11, 2020

Oliver Nelson “Dumpy Mama”  Skull Session  Light In the Attic (reissue)

Richard “Groove” Holmes “Mama’s Groove”  Six Million Dollar Man  Ace Records

Lonnie Liston Smith “Expansions” from Cosmic Funk & Spiritual Sounds Flying Dutchman

David Axelrod “Songs Of Innocence”  Songs of Innocence  Blue Note

Massive Attack “Ritual Spirit”  Ritual Spirit  Virgin

Aphex Twin “minipops 67 [120.2][source field mix]”  Syro  Warp Records

 Mazzy Star “I’ve Gotta Stop”  Seasons of Your Day  Rhymes of an Hour Records

Dum Dum Girls “Coming Down”  Only in Dreams  Sub Pop

Beth Orton “She Cries Your Name”  Pure… Acoustic  Sony Music Entertainment

múm “Island Of Childrens Children”  Summer Make Good  Fatcat Records

Tortoise “I Set My Face To The Hillside”  TNT  Thrill Jockey

Purple Mountains “Snow is Falling in Manhattan”  Purple Mountains Drag City

R.E.M. “World Leader Pretend” from Green   Rhino/Warner Bros.

Michael Stipe,Big Red Machine “No Time For Love Like Now”  single  37d03d

Taylor Swift feat. Bon Iver “exile” from folklore 

The Magnetic Fields “100,000 Fireflies”  The Wayward Bus / Distant Plastic Trees  Merge

Negativland “Favorite Things”  No Business  Seeland

Unwound “Kantina”  Rat Conspiracy on Numero Group

Seam “Road to Madrid”  The Problem With Me  Touch & Go Records

The National “Don’t Swallow the Cap” Trouble Will Find Me  4AD

Fruit Bats “Today” single Merge

Episode 007