April 15, 22

Freeform Friday Afternoons on WSCA 106.1 FM. A weekly curated radio show where many genres of music are explored. Playlists & episodes available on Mixcloud the next day. I hope you enjoy this week’s show. Audio archive and playlist below.


Ty Segall “Every 1’s a Winner” from Freedom’s Goblin (Drag City Records)
GG Allin “Don’t Talk To Me” from Always Was, Is and Always Shall Be (Halycon)
Southern Culture On The Skids “8 Piece Box” from Dirt Track Date (Geffen)
Thee Oh Sees “The Axis” from A Weird Exits (Castle Face)
Soggy Po Boys “Save It Pretty Mama” from All in Favor self-released
justin Carloni “Your Footpath” from End Well (sadheel records)
Chow Chow Music “Brackish” from Bringing Brevity to Drug Music self-released
Big Thief “Promise Is a Pendulum” from Dragon New Warm Mountain I Believe In You (4AD)
Cowboy Junkies “I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry” from The Trinity Session (RCA Records)
Deadbeat & Camara “I Don’t Get It After Midnight (Medley)” from Trinity Thirty (Constellation)
Jesus And Mary Chain “Just Like Honey” from Psychocandy )WEA)
Sonny Red “Bluesville” from Out of the Blue (Blue Note Records)
Ethan Iverson, Jack DeJohnette & Larry Grenadier “She Won’t Forget Me” from Every Note Is True (Blue Note Records)
Bob James “Serenata” from Once Upon A Time: The Lost 1965 New York Studio Sessions (Resonance Records)
Joe Bataan with The Fulanos “Mestizo” from King of Latin Soul (VampiSoul)
Cozy Cole “Cozy’s Mambo” from R&B Hipshakers Volume 3 – Just a Little Bit of the Jumpin’ Bean (King Records)
Brenda Lee “Dynamite” from Little Miss Dynamite (Milan Records)
Shoestrings “Massachusetts” from I Started A Joke: Tribute to the BeeGees (Sunday Records)
Sei Still “Emisión” from Sei Still (Fuzz Club Records)
Chris Forsyth “Techno Top” from All Time Present (No Quarter)
R.E.M. “Pilgrimage” from Murmur (IRS)
Throwing Muses “Red Shoes” from The Real Ramona (4AD)
The Feelies “Crazy Rhythms” from Crazy Rhythms (Bar/None)
Axel Boman “Acid Distortion” from LUZ (Studio Barnhus)
Bodikhuu “Obrigado Brazil” from Rio on P-VINE RECORDS
Boogie Down Productions “My Philosophy” from By All Means Necessary (Jive)
Leaders Of The New School “Classic Material” from T.I.M.E. (Elektra Records)
Non Phixion “Refuse to Lose (Censored Version)” from I Shot Reagan (Uncle Howie)
3rd Bass “Steppin’ To The A.M.” from The Cactus Album (Def Jam)
Charizma & Peanut Butter Wolf “Ice Cream Truck” from Big Shots (Stones Throw)
Dub Syndicate “Early Mafia” from Sherwood At The Controls: Volume 2 1985-90 (On-U Sound)
M. Deragon “The Long Way Home” from INVISIBLE LIFE EP self-released

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

%d bloggers like this: